Stage play – “A PIECE OF ME” takes on “Forgiveness”

“A Piece of Me” is a stage play about an individual’s hesitancy to forgive his mother for her life of drug abuse.   To an extent, this brings to light, the statement of Oliver Mbamara in his poem I FORGIVE MYSELF (inspired by the movie SLAVE WARRIOR) that “in forgiving others we forgive but ourselves”

Full text of Oliver’s poem: I FORGIVE THE TIMES is the blog above this one.

For details on the play (A piece of me), click on image (to the left) for large version of Flyer.

LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS, SEE NOTICE BOARD, SEE AFRICAN EVENTS

One Response

  1. Please let me know if this play come to the Charlotte area I would love to see it. My cousin had mentioned it to me saturday because Syracuse is home but I work in Charlotte and I won’t be there to support it but other family members will. God Bless I wish you well.

Leave a Reply

