“I FORGIVE THE TIMES” A poem inspired by the movie – SLAVE WARRIOR

I Forgive The Times

Today I forgive the times
When chains and whips wrested freedom
From a people of a time and an era
When man’s brutal nature reigned supreme
The culprit or the victim I may have been
And so today in forgiving
Perhaps, I forgive myself

©2008 Oliver Mbamara, June 2006

Poems Of Freedom

inspired by the African feature film – SLAVE WARRIOR 

 For more on Oliver’s poems, visit www.Poemsofsoul.com

LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS, SEE NOTICE BOARD, SEE AFRICAN EVENTS

2 Responses

  1. […] LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS, SEE NOTICE BOARD, SEE AFRICAN EVENTS […]

  2. Ciekawa strona, trafilem tu przypadkowo, ale od dzis bede wpadal czesciej, pozdro

Leave a Reply

